Education Business Awards 2022 shortlist

The shortlist for the 2022 Education Business Awards, sponsored by Churches Fire & Security, have been announced.

The awards continue to recognise excellence in the education sector. Shortlisted schools will be represented at the awards luncheon on 15th June at the Royal Garden Hotel, where the winners will be revealed in 18 categories.

Outstanding Progress Award (Secondary), sponsored by Churches Fire & Security

Harris City Academy Crystal Palace
Haughton Academy, Darlington
St Bartholomew’s School, Berkshire
Campion School & Language College, Northampton
Dyke House Sports & Technology College, Hartlepool
Outstanding Progress Award (Primary)

Withinfields Primary School, Halifax
Salfords Primary School, Surrey
Chesterton Primary, Staffordshire
St Francis Catholic and Church of England Primary Academy, Isle of Wight
De Beauvoir Primary School, London
Outstanding Progress Award (Independent)

St Edward’s Cheltenham
Sevenoaks School, Kent
Brighton College
Cardiff Sixth Form College
Concord College, Shropshire
School Safety Award, sponsored by City Air Technologies

Leo Academy Trust, London
Olive School, Bolton
Priory Community School Academy, North Somerset
The Godolphin and Latymer School, London
ICT Facility Award, sponsored by Fujitsu

King Edwards School, Bath
Tauheedul Islam Boys’ High School, Blackburn
Monkerton Community Primary School, Devon
The Howard School, Kent
Academy Partnership Award

sponsored by Strictly Education
Ormiston Forge Academy / Imperial College London
Hathaway Academy / Grays Athletic FC
Duke’s Secondary School / Bellway
School Recruitment Award, sponsored by ETeach

St. John's CE Primary, Bradford
Plymouth CAST
United Learning
Lycée International de Londres Winston Churchill, London
Excellence in Health & Safety Award, sponsored by Churches Fire & Security

Staveley Junior School - e-Safety
St Michael's Primary School - School Streets initiative
Burtonwood Primary School - Diabetes support
Westminster Academy - Trauma informed approach to student well
Environmental Practice Award

St Aidan’s Catholic Academy, Sunderland
Ysgol Dinas Bran, Denbighshire
Coychurch Primary School, Bridgend
Castledon School, Essex
School Building Award

Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys, Kent
The Skinners' School, Kent
Kidbrooke Park Primary School, London
The Howard School, Kent
Addington Valley Academy, London
STEM Award

Repton School, Derbyshire
Royal Grammar School, Newcastle
Eldon Primary School, Lancashire
Sanbach High School & Sixth Form College, Cheshire
SEN Inclusion Award

The Hayling College, Hampshire
Fir Vale School, Sheffield
Marine Academy Primary, Plymouth
SEN Provision Award

Highfurlong School, Blackpool
Bramfield House School
Parker E-ACT Academy
Community Award

Wellington School, Somerset
Coppice Valley Primary School, North Yorkshire
Forest Hill School, London
Shaftesbury Park Primary School, London
School Sports Award

Theale Green School, Berkshire
Heathfield Junior School, Middlesex
New College Leicester
Crosslee Community Primary School, Manchester
School Security Award

Lipson Co-operative Academy, Devon
Audenshaw School, Manchester
John Willmott School, West Midlands
ICT Innovation Award

Crossgates Primary School, Fife
Kentmere Academy and Nursery, Rochdale
Alderley Edge School for Girls, Cheshire