2020 Education Business Awards winners 

The winners of the Education Business Awards have been announced, with schools across the UK recognised for the dedication and hard work of teaching and support staff, who have been put under particular pressure by the COVID 19 pandemic.

The Covid-19 pandemic has highlighted how vital schools are to society. In the height of lockdown, schools remained open to children with key worker parents and vulnerable children. They also had to keep pupils motivated and engaged from a distance. Now schools have re-opened, they’ve had the difficult task of balancing the need for a Covid-safe environment while still providing a full educational experience for pupils, as well as ensuring remote learning is provided for those self isolating.

The Education Business Awards, sponsored by LocknCharge, have been recognising and celebrating school success stories since 2006. This year, due to social distancing restrictions, they were presented live online on 26 November by award-winning comedy impressionist and classically-trained singer Jess Robinson, who was joined live by voiceover artist and impressionist Darren Altman.

Sponsoring the awards this year were LocknCharge, Emotional Logic, PFU - A Fujitsu Company, Office Depot, Randstad Education, TG Escapes, and Churches Fire & Security.
The winners:

Outstanding Progress Award (Independent) sponsored by Lock 'N' Charge

Winner: Whitgift School, London

Outstanding Progress Award (Secondary) sponsored by Lock’n’Charge

Winner: Kearsley Academy, Bolton

Outstanding Progress Award (Primary) sponsored by the Emotional Logic Centre

Winner: Perry Court E-ACT Academy, Bristol

School Recruitment Award sponsored by Randstad Education

Winner: Sturton-by-Stow Primary School, Lincoln

Environmental Practice Award sponsored by Office Depot

Winner: Damers First School, Dorset

School Building Award sponsored by TG Escapes

Winner: Harris Academy Sutton

ICT Facility Award sponsored by Lock'n' Charge

Winner: Blessed William Howard Catholic High School, Staffordshire
ICT Innovation Award sponsored by PFU

Winner: Dartford Grammar, Kent

School Security Award sponsored by Churches Fire and Security

Winner: Southfields Academy, London
School Safety Award sponsored by Churches Fire & Security

Winner: St Mark's CofE Primary School

Community Award

Winner: Wrenbury Primary School, Cheshire

School Music Award

Winner: Cobham Free School, Surrey

School Sports Award

Winner: Upton Junior School, Kent

Art & Craft Award

Winner: West Hill Primary School, Devon

SEN Provision Award

Winner: The Gretton School, Cambridgeshire

STEM Award

Winner: Downlands Community School, West Sussex

School Catering Award

Winner: Finham Park 2, Coventry

School Procurement Award

Winner: Addington School & Wokingham Borough Council


Further Information: