EB Awards 2017 shortlist revealed

The shortlist for the 2017 Education Business Awards has been announced. Taking place on July 6 at the Grange Hotel, London, the awards recognise excellence in education across 22 different categories.

The 2017 Education Business Awards will be award establishments for outstanding achievements in the UK education sector, as well as the hard work and dedication of teachers, department heads, business managers, and support staff which contribute to the success of an educational institution.

The shortlist is as follows:

Academy Partnership Award

sponsored by Ward Hendry

- Brighton Aldridge Community Academy
- Parkwood E-ACT Academy
- Dalziel High School
- Glemsford Primary Academy, Suffolk
- Oasis Academy Don Valley

Art & Craft Award

sponsored by Mighty Writer

- King's Ely
- Matravers
- Beddington Park Primary School
- Thomas Gainsborough School, Suffolk
- Sacred Heart Catholic High School, Newcastle upon Tyne
- Chatsmore Catholic High School

Community Award

sponsored by Thorpe Park Resort

- Kilgarth School
- Beddington Park Primary School
- Richmond Hill Primary School
- Shrewsbury High School
- Parkwood E-ACT Academy
- Wolverhampton Grammar School

Educational Visits Award

- Ellesmere College
- Mildenhall College Academy
- Rendcomb College
- Springfield School
- The Link School Pallion
- Matravers

Environmental Practice Award

sponsored by C Tech Building Solutions

- Gilbrook School
- Bootroyd Primary Academy
- Bromley High School
- Redmoor Academy

Excellence in Health and Safety Award

sponsored by The Norse Group

- Barnston Primary
- St Peter's Catholic Primary School
- Clare Mount Specialist Sports College

ICT Facility Award

sponsored by Dataphone

- Rendcomb College
- Rotherithe Primary School, London
- Blenheim Primary, Wales
- All Saints Church in Wales Primary School
- The Royal Alexandra and Albert School, Surrey

ICT Innovation Award

sponsored by Ednex

- Rendcomb College
- Deighton Primary School
- Moredon Primary School, Swindon
- The Queen’s School, Chester
- Heathfield Knoll School, Kidderminster

Outstanding Progress - Independent School

sponsored by Garran Lockers

- Bromley High School
- Wolverhampton Grammar School
- Alleyn's School, London
- Brighton College, East Sussex
- Royal Grammar School, Guildford
- Withington Girls School, Manchester

Outstanding Progress - Primary School

sponsored by ISS Education

- Crosthwaite Church of England Primary School
- Ravens Academy
- Woodside Primary Academy, London
- Ridgeway Primary Academy, Tyne & Wear
- Barnsole Primary School, Kent
- The Brent Primary School, Kent

Outstanding Progress - Secondary School

sponsored by School Business Services

- Acklam Grange school
- Ormiston Chadwick Academy
- St Peter's School
- Tauheedul Islam Boys' High School
- Matravers
- Thomas Lord Audley School, Essex
- Havant Academy

Parking Management & Travel Planning Award

sponsored by British Parking Association

- Farnham Common Infant School, Slough
- University of Bradford
- Cheadle Hulmes School, Cheshire
- Chichester Free School, West Sussex
- Caistor Church of England and Methodist Primary School, Lincolnshire

School Building Award

sponsored by Ward Hendry

- Rendcomb College
- Merchant Taylors' School
- Donhead Preparatory School
- Roseacres Primary School
- Robert Gordon's College
- Holme Grange School

School Catering Award

- Christ Church CE Primary School
- Harrogate Grammar School
- The Barlow RC High School & Specialist Science College, Manchester
- Falkner House, London
- Lowerplace Primary School, Rochdale

School Music Award

sponsored by Stage Systems

- Ellesmere College
- Robert Gordon's College
- Ballard School
- St. Peter’s School
- Woodford County High for Girls

School Procurement Award

sponsored by ESPO

- Ormiston Academies Trust
- Sutton Vallance School
- University of Birmingham

School Recruitment Award

sponsored by Eteach

- North Yorkshire County Council
- Teach in Herts - Herts for Learning
- Newham Partnership Working
- The Weald School
- Bridge Multi-Academy Trust
- Eden Academy

School Security Award

- Wolverhampton City Council Education eServices Team
- St Joseph’s School, Camden
- George Spencer Academy
- Haggerston School, London
- Ark Academy, Wembley

SEN Inclusion Award

sponsored by Fujitsu

- Ernesettle Community School
- The Pingle Academy
- Eversley Primary School

SEN Provision Award

sponsored by Medpac

- Hall Cliffe Primary School
- Lakeside School
- Oak View SEN School
- Gilbrook School
- St James C of E Primary (unit provision)
- Clare Mount Specialist Sports College

Sports Award

sponsored by RedBoxVR

- Hall Cliffe Primary School
- Plymouth College
- The Nicholas Hamond Academy
- Beech House School
- Kingsway Primary School
- St James CE Primary

STEM Award

sponsored by Ultimaker

- Shrewsbury High School
- Avoch Primary School
- The Mossland School
- Calday Grange Grammar School
- Bromley High School