New members appointed by exams watchdog

Four new members have been appointed to the Ofqual board.

The term of Neil Watts, who has already served seven years as a member, has been extended to 31 December 2017.

In addition to this, Hywel Jones, Christine Ryan, Frances Wadsworth and David Wakefield have joined the board of the independent exams regulator, and will be in post for 3 years.

Roger Taylor, chair of Ofqual said: “I am delighted to welcome Hywel, Christine, Frances and David to the Ofqual Board and equally delighted that Neil will continue as a board member.

“I am confident that all 5 members’ knowledge and experience will greatly benefit Ofqual in its important work in ensuring qualifications in England are of the highest standard.”

Read more